## **FACULTY SENATE MEMBERSHIP - OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY**

<u>Underlined</u> names are newly-elected or re-elected for a term starting in January 2016; names marked by an asterisk (\*) are serving for a second consecutive term; year in parentheses, i.e., (14), after a Senators name indicates year present continuous membership began, in January unless otherwise indicated. Typically terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated at the head of each column. Shaded entries indicate mid-year replacements whose terms will expire on December 31 of the current year.

2016 2017 2018 AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES Jeffry Hino, Ext & Exp Station Communications (14) TBA (v. Susan Capalbo) Jeff Chang, Botany & Plant Pathology (16) \* James Cassidy, Crop & Soil Science (15) Penny Diebel, Applied Economics (16) Jay Noller, Crop & Soil Science (14) Sujaya Rao, Crop & Soil Science (14) Ricardo Mata-Gonzalez, Animal & Rangeland Sci. (15) Katie Gaebel, Agricultural Sciences Administration (16) TBA (v. John Selker) Robert McGorrin, Food Science & Technology (15) Lisbeth Goddik, Food Science & Technology (16) \* Bernadine Strik, Horticulture (16) Jay Pscheidt, Botany & Plant Pathology (15) Patrick Hayes, Crop & Soil Science (16) Dana Sanchez, Fisheries & Wildlife (16) Jeff Sherman, Outreach & Engagement (15) ASSOCIATED FACULTY Gigi Bruce, Special Assistant to the Provost (16) \* Jackie Bangs, International Programs (12) Jack Breen, Agricultural Sci./Marine Sci. Business Ctr. (16) \* Anne Gillies, Equity & Inclusion (12) Kim Calvery, Post Award Administration (16) \* Donna Chastain, Human Resources (11) Karren Cholewinski, Budget & Fiscal Planning (14) Rebecca Mathern, Registrar's Office (15) Michael Hansen, Budget & Fiscal Planning (16) Kim Cholewinski, Health Sciences Business Ctr. (15) Janet Nishihara, Academic Success & Engagement (15) Chrysanthemum Haves, Academic Affairs (16) Shirley Chow, Research Office (14) Linda Powell, Finance & Administration (15) Mary Phillips, Research Office (16) \* Jon Dorbolo, Media Services (11) Linda Sather, Human Resources (15) Kay Sagmiller, Center for Teaching & Learning (16) Shelly Signs. University Events (15) Scott Etherton, Equity and Inclusion (14) TBA (v. Lisa Templeton) Robin Pappas, Center for Teaching & Learning (15) Tracey Yee, Human Resources (15) BUSINESS John Becker-Blease (14) Pauline Schilpzand (15) Christopher Akroyd (16) Keith Leavitt (14) Inara Scott (16) Amy Bourne (16) **CASCADES** Chris Wolsko (16) **EARTH, OCEANIC & ATMOSPHERIC SCIENCES** Kelly Benoit-Bird (14) Alan Mix (15) Andrew Meigs (16) Yvette Spitz (14) Angelicque White (v. Haggerty) (16) Tuba Ozkan-Haller (16) **EDUCATION** Lucy Arellano (16) Jennifer Bachman (16) **ENGINEERING** Cora Borradaile, Electrical Engr. & Computer Sci. (14) Kate Hunter-Zaworski, Civil & Construction Engr. (15) Roberto Albertani, Mechanical & Industrial Engr. (16) Karti Mayaram, Electrical Engr. & Computer Science (14) Brian Bay, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering (16) Goran Jovanovic (v. Metover), Chem. Bio & Env. Engr. (16) \* Ellen Momsen, Women & Minorities Engr. Program (11) \* Un-Ku Moon, Electrical Engr. & Computer Science (15) John Gambatese, Civil & Construction Engineering (16) Nancy Squires, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering (15) Rob Stone, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering (15) Shane Brown (v. Robert Paasch) Civil & Const/ Engr. (10/13/16)Dorthe Wildenschild, Chemical, Bio & Env Engr (16) EXTENSION Michael Bondi, Extension Service Admin (14) Carolyn Ashton, Benton County (15) Maureen Quinn, Washington County (15) Robin Galloway, Linn County (15) Willie Riggs, Klamath County (15) **FORESTRY** Eric Hansen, Wood Science & Engineering (14) Thomas Hilker, Forest Engineering Resources & Mgmt. (15) Tamara Cushing, Forest Engr. Resources & Mgmt. (16) Terralyn Vandetta, College of Forestry Admin. (15) Scott Leavengood, Wood Science & Engineering (15) Chris Knowles, Wood Science & Engineering (16) Dave Shaw, Forest Engr. Resources & Mgmt. (16)

HATFIELD MARINE SCIENCE CENTER

Sarah Henkel (16)

2016 2017 2018

20.0		20.0
LIBERAL ARTS		
John Edwards, Psychological Science (14) Raymond Malewitz, School of Writing/Literature/Film (14)	Mina Carson, History (12) Lori Cramer, Sociology (12)	Natchee Barnd, Ethnic Studies (16) Bradley Boovy, World Languages & Culture (16)
Joseph Orosco, Philosophy (14)	* Evan Gottlieb, School of Writing, Literature & Film (12)	Louie Bottaro, Liberal Arts Student Services (16)
Dwaine Plaza, Sociology (14)	Joan Gross, Anthropology (14)	Marisa Chappell, History (16)
Andrew Valls, Political Science (14)	Juan Trujillo (v. Olson), World Lang/Cultures (16) eff 6/15/16 <u>Tristen Shay</u> (v. Helle), Liberal Arts Student Services (16)	Michelle Inderbitzin, Sociology (16) Nana Osei-Kofi, Difference, Power & Discrimination (16)
LIBRARY		
		Steve Van Tuyl (16)
PHARMACY		
Roberto Linares (14)		Aleksandra Sikora (16)
PUBLIC HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES		
Joanne Bunnage, Public Health & Human Sci. Admin. (13)	Viktor Bovbjerg, Biological & Population Health Sci. (16)	Gloria Krahn, Public Health & Human Sci. Admin. (16)
Kate MacTavish, Social & Behavioral Health Sciences (16) Siew Sun Wong, Social & Behavioral Health Sciences (16)	Susan Carozza, Biological & Population Health Sci. (16) Anthony Wilcox, Biological & Population Health Sci. (15)	<u>Faith Vawter</u> , Social & Behavioral Health Sciences (16) <u>Joonkoo Yun</u> , Biological & Population Health Sciences (16)
	This is, Tribox, Diological a Fopulation Floatin Col. (10)	20011100 1 011, Diological & Fopulation Floatin Colefices (10)
ROTC	Donald Nisbett (15)	
SCIENCE		
Kevin Ahern, Biochemistry/Biophysics (14)	Kevin Gable, Chemistry (15)	Mary Beisiegel, Mathematics (16)
Adel Faridani, Mathematics (12)	* Henri Jansen, Physics (12)	Vrushali Bokil, Mathematics, (16)
TBA (v. Julie Greenwood)	* Andy Karplus, Biochemistry/Biophysics (12)	Janet Tate, Physics (16)
* Bob Mason, Integrative Biology (11) David McIntyre, Physics (14)	Devon Quick, Integrative Biology (15) Enrique Thomann, Mathematics (15)	
Zaria monity.e, 1 Tyone (1 Ty	* Virginia Weis, Integrative Biology (12)	
STUDENT AFFAIRS		
Robert Reff, Student Health Services (14)	Teresita Alvarez-Cortez, Univ. Housing/Dining Svcs. (15)	Stephen Jenkins, University Housing & Dining (16)
. ,	Daniel Newhart, Vice President for Student Affairs (15)	Damoni Wright, Student Leadership & Involvement (16)
VETERINARY MEDICINE		
Jill Parker (14)	Michael Huber (16)	<u>Jana Gordon</u> (16)
Ever Wester Manusham	Outside Officers	Function Committee
Ex-officio Members Ron Adams, Interim OSU Provost & Exec, Vice President	<u>Senate Officers</u> Kate Halischak, President	Executive Committee Bill Bogley '16
Rachel Grisham, ASOSU President	Mike Bailey, President-Elect	Henri Jansen '16
Roger Nielsen, Interinstitutional Faculty Senator	Mike Bailey, Immediate Past President	Andrew Valls '16
Ed Ray, OSU President	Michael Beac hley, Parliamentarian	Jay Noller '16 (IFS)
		John Becker-Blease '17
		David Bernell '17 TBA (v. Templeton) '17
		( - ( - ( - ( - ( - ( - ( - ( - ( - ( -
<i>Interinstitutional Faculty Senators</i> Jay Noller '16		
Dwaina Plaza (17		

Jay Noller '16 Dwaine Plaza '17 Roger Nielsen '18